busy.

Thank you so much for all the comments about the Tilted Duster! I’m really happy with it although the wool might be a bit too warm for my current climate.

I’m keeping my fingers busy for the next few weeks with some gift knitting. Earlier this fall, I decided the only holiday knitting I would do would be for the babies in my life, namely my nieces and nephew. The projects I’ve decided on are the Santa Cruz Hoodie (from Knit 2 Together) for Jamie (age 1), the Molly bolero (from Junior Knits by Debbie Bliss) for Jessica (age 3), and the Seed Stitch Jacket (from Exercise Before Knitting) for Tomma (who will be 6 months old at Christmas).

Raw materials (& other random supplies) are pictured above. The tan coloured yarn on the needles is the beginnings of Branching Out but that has since been put on the back burner. I’ve set the rather ambitious goal of finishing all three gift projects by December 23rd. I’ve got 3/4s of the Molly bolero done. Now if you’ll excuse me, I have some knitting to do.

3 thoughts on “busy.

  1. same as allison, I’ve got to get through my final and the tail end of Diabetes month to get on my holiday knitting.

    As of next week I won’t be travelling all over the province and I’ll be able to sit down with my needles instead of passing out at 930pm.
    you have no idea how much i’m looking forward to that!
    x0x

  2. Whaddya mean, too warm for your current climate? Wear it over lingerie! You’re not missing any spectacular weather back here in S’toon. Now the city has decided that they’ll hand out tickets if we don’t shovel our front sidewalks within 48 hours of a snowstorm. Like they clean the streets the same year it snows…

    Hope you’re enjoying the holiday season!

Leave a Reply

