tumbleweeds

It’s been quiet on the knitting front ’round these parts. Still plugging away at the log cabin baby blanket – no baby yet. The Monkey socks are at a standstill and I’m lusting over so many patterns I want to tackle. Took a trip to Edmonton and Calgary (Andrea & Jason got married) recently and acquired three skeins of Socks that Rock (remember, sock yarn doesn’t count in the 2007 Knit From Your Stash yarn diet) as well as two pairs of circular needles for my upcoming jaunt in to the land of socks on two circulars.

Hopefully an update with photos this weekend. Stay tuned friends!

One thought on “tumbleweeds

  1. Hey there! I found you by searching “Knitblog Saskatoon”. I’m fairly new to the blog thing (April of this year) so it’s nice to know that I’m not the only one in town. Stop in if you like: “Under Sask Skies” (http://judithgay.wordpress.com/)

    I sympathize with your frogging. I have a black cardigan on death row, waiting reincarnation as a shawl. Of course I am procrastinating until I have all my other projects done.

Leave a Reply

