spring.

Are you all as excited about the Spring Interweave Preview as I am? I don’t know if it’s the promise of warmer weather (although I’m now living in Victoria, so I can’t really complain) or simply my love of a good cardigan, but all the projects look wonderful. I was really disappointed with the Winter issue of Interweave. Nothing really jumped out at me, which is partly the reason I went out and spent $8 on Holiday Knits.

Mind you, I haven’t yet knit anything from Holiday Knits, but I do have the yarn for Koolhaas!

mission falls

Speaking of Koolhaas, I’ll get to visit the Seattle Public Library next month. We’re going to see the Mountain Goats on Feb 22 and we’re making a weekend of it. Any suggestions for cool things to do in Seattle would be greatly appreciated! (We’re not interested in the Space Needle or the Experience Music Project, but thank you anyway.)

3 thoughts on “spring.

  1. IMG_1404
    If you see the girl on the left in this picture while at the Mountain Goats show in Seattle, please say hi for me. Her name is Peggy. She is from Minnesota.

  2. Ooooh Seattle! Fun times!!! Jon and I went once in 04 and visited the library too. It’s rad. πŸ˜‰ My fav things on the inside are the moving shelves and the neon green escalators. πŸ™‚

    South of the University (are you driving down?) is a great Japanese Garden… But if you don’t want to pay to get in (I think it’s $5.00) then go for a nice hike/walk through the Washington Park Arboretum.

    The Seattle Art Museum has this wicked moveable sculpture thing in front it that you might as well check out quickly on your way down to Pike Place Market. Neat little shops and some wicked food too. πŸ™‚

    Oh and we had the best breakfast at a place called Cyclops. You can’t miss it. It’s a giant blinking eye. πŸ™‚

  3. dude.
    i was so excited to see those cardigans. this is the first time in a very long time that I’ve been so excited about more than 2 or 3 different items in IK.

    we should do a knit-a-long when it comes out!

Leave a Reply

