groundhog weekend.

There’s nothing I love more than a lazy weekend. After a particularly hairy week at work, I came home on Friday night, put on my pajamas, ate comforting food, and let my brain go mushy while watching back-to-back-to-back episodes of CSI: Miami. How sweet it was.

The rest of the weekend followed suit: sleeping in, moving slowly, shopping for groceries, eating good foods, drinking coffee, and doing whatever I wanted.

sunday coffee

I finished Silas’ birthday socks (three weeks after his birthday) and he agreed to model them for blogging and Ravelry purposes.

toes

Today I wore my new favourite shirt, my most comfortable pair of jeans, and my favourite toque. I made soup and read some of my favourite cookbooks.

how to eat

I’m anticipating a particularly dreadful Monday morning. I really hope Wiarton Willie is right.

One thought on “groundhog weekend.

Leave a Reply

