spring fever

Oh hello! Sorry to have neglected you for so long, dearest blog. It’s currently 8ºC and sunny in Toronto, and I’ve got a serious case of spring fever. All I want to do is ride my bike and feel the sun on my face. I’m still in classes and will be until mid-June and to be quite honest, being so busy is wearing me down. I know this change of season will provide a much needed pick-me-up. This afternoon, I bought myself a $2 bánh mì on Spadina with the intention of eating outside. Unfortunately, the ground and benches were a bit wet from the rain this morning, so I ate my sandwich while waiting for a streetcar. But I was outside, wearing a spring jacket without mittens! It was glorious.

4 thoughts on “spring fever

  1. Oh Jen that sounds like a perfect day almost spring day. 🙂 Banh mi! You lucky girl. It’s raining/sunny/cloudy/windy here today, as usual. So I’m still wearing knits/rain jacket/got my umbrella/mitts. 🙂

    • It was pretty nice! I can’t wait for things to start blooming here. It sounds like you guys have made a good start on your garden!

Leave a Reply

