what’s in your bag

Yesterday, Silas and I had coffee with Samantha & Jason, followed by a walk around Trinity Bellwoods, and then an afternoon beer at a divey bar on Queen West I can’t remember the name of. The weather was perfect and the park was full of people, babies, and dogs. We met a very friendly Labradoodle who you can see in this photo by Samantha. I’d really like to have a dog and likely will once I’m finished school. In the meantime, I’ll live vicariously through friends and strangers.

I took lots of photos yesterday with my Pentax K1000 and I haven’t yet finished the roll so I likely won’t post them for at least another week. There’s something satisfying about having to wait until I get my photos developed. As much as I enjoy modern conveniences, I can appreciate the mystery of having to wait to see what my photos look like. Now that the weather is so much more pleasant, I’m feeling much more inspired to take a camera with me everywhere I go.

Today I’m heading to the library to get some work done on an assignment due on Tuesday. I was going through my things this morning and transferring clipboards and notes to a different bag for the week. And because I was procrastinating, I decided to take a “what’s in your bag” photo before getting to work.


You can click the photo for more info on Flickr! And with that, I’m off to hit the books.

3 thoughts on “what’s in your bag

Leave a Reply

