heart garland

I was in a dollar store the other day and saw all the Valentine’s Day merchandise on prominent display, including cards specifically for nieces and nephews. I’ve never sent anything to my siblings’ kids for V-Day before. Am I supposed to be doing this? Am I a bad aunt? I thought about sending a mass produced card and some equally mass produced chocolate but instead decided to send them something homemade and crafty.

I remembered seeing this ridiculously cute felt heart garland last year. Went to the local art supplies store, bought some felt, and got to work.

felt
cut outs
sewing

I ended up cutting out enough hearts for a three lengthy garlands plus one shorter one. One for my sister’s family, one for my brother’s, one for our living room, and the short one is perfect to hang on our front door. I’m going to put together care packages with these garlands tucked inside and send them westward to my loved ones.

heart garland

5 thoughts on “heart garland

Leave a Reply

